The ballot is set.

The registration period for Louisiana’s Nov. 8 election has ended.
After the three-day qualifying period ended Friday, some local seats won’t face opposition, while others will.

Dixie Inn

Alderman Kay-Halmark-Stratton is challenging Mayor Ava Nell McWhorter for the village’s top seat.

All three of the alderman seats are also up for re-election. To fill those expiring seats, voters will choose from “Nell” Finlay, Donna Hoffoss, Judy McKenzie and Connie Woods.


Sibley Mayor Jimmy Williams and Sibley Police Chief Jeremy Robinson will head into their next terms unopposed.

For the five aldermen seats, four incumbents – Doyle Chanler, John Langford, Larry Merritt and