Webster Parish Police Jury recognizes All-Stars team

Team members include: Maddox Mandino, Brandon Winston, Cooper Chase, Hayden Harmon, Bradley Dick, Chase Sentell, Price Miller, C.J. Watts, Jake Wilkins, Dexter Smith, Dayton Sims and Cade Boley. Coaches included Wesley Mandino (pictured), head coach, and Buddy Sims and Hunter Leppart. Each coach and player were presented with an original proclamation. Michelle Bates/Press-Herald

The Webster Parish Police Jury recognized the Dixie Baseball Minden 11u All-Stars team for its win at the Dixie World Series. The jury issued a proclamation honoring the team during Tuesday’s meeting recognizing them as the World Series champions.