Home News
File Photo | Minden City Hall

Last Friday was the final day for candidates to file for the position of the Minden City Council positions representing Dist. A and Dist. D. Both of these seats were left vacant last year and were temporarily filled by Councilman Wayne Edwards of Dist. A and Councilman Tommy Davis of Dist. D. Citizens in their respective districts will be voting in the March election to determine which of the candidates listed below will represent them for the remainder of the term. 

Candidates for Councilman District A, City of Minden

Wayne Edwards (D)

P.O. Box 695 

Minden, LA 71055

318-371-2826 Male

“Mandi” Hart (I)

196 Jo Ann Ln.

Minden, LA 71055


Robert Stewart Jr. (D)

612 Joel St.

Minden, LA 71055


Candidates for Councilman District D, City of Minden

Henry Bridges (No Party)

217 Woodhaven Dr.

Minden, LA 71055


Michael Roy (I)

326 Braeburn Glen Dr.

Minden, LA 71055


The date for the election where citizens can vote for their City Councilman is March 20, 2021. Early voting takes place from March 6 until March 13 (excluding Sunday, March 7) from 8:30 a.m.-6 p.m. The deadline to register to vote in person or by mail is Feb. 17.

The deadline to register to vote through the GeauxVote Online Registration System is Feb. 27.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the state of Louisian allows some citizens meeting the criteria to request a mail-in-ballot. The deadline to request an absentee by mail ballot is March 16. You can request an absentee by mail ballot online through the Voter Portal or through the Registrar of Voters Office.The deadline for a registrar of voters to receive a voted mail ballot is March 19 by 4:30 p.m.