Governor, district 36 senate race top Saturday’s ballot

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Saturday voters will have their say in who Louisiana’s next governor will be as well as other statewide and local offices.

Topping the ballot locally is the district 12 police jury seat and the state Senate seat.

According to the Webster Parish Clerk of Courts office, more than 350 people early voted.

Polls will open at 7 a.m. and close at 8 p.m.

On the ballot:

John Bel Edwards (D)
David Vitter (R)

Lieutenant Governor
Melvin L. “Kip” Holden (D)
“Billy” Nungesser (R)

Attorney General
James D. “Buddy” Caldwell (R)
“Jeff” Landry (R)

BESE – District 4
Tony Davis (R)
Mary Johnson Harris (R)

State Senator – 36th Senatorial District
Henry Burns (R)
Ryan Gatti (R)

Police Juror – District 12
Dustin Moseley (O)
Rebecca Shelley Sherrard (R)

School District No. 6 Proposition (Bond)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

On Key

Related News

Louisiana gas prices steadily fall

Louisiana gas prices have fallen 0.8 cents per gallon in the past week, averaging $3.09/g today, according to GasBuddy’s daily survey of 2,436 stations in

Webster Parish (11/8 – 11/22)

Morlicia Sims, 24, of the 700 block of Monroe Street, was arrested for simple battery. Conmack Moore, 63, was arrested for theft and resisting an

Patrick “Butch” Michael

Funeral services for Butch Michael will be held Tuesday, November 23, 2021, at 11:00 a.m. at Rose-Neath Funeral Home Chapel in Minden, Louisiana with Bishop