Home » High school baseball: Lakeside’s Gray named honorable mention on LSWA Class 2A All-State team

High school baseball: Lakeside’s Gray named honorable mention on LSWA Class 2A All-State team

by Russell Hedges

Staff Reports and LSWA Release; featured photo by Carla Hutchins Gray via Facebook

Lakeside rising senior Peyton Gray has been named honorable mention on the Louisiana Sports Writers Association’s Class 2A All-State team.

Gray, a second baseman, batted .405 with 36 hits. He also had 19 stolen bases.

The LSWA team is selected by a panel of sportswriters from throughout the state.

St. Charles’ Brady St. Pierre was named Most Outstanding Player. Oak Grove’s Ty  Rollinson were named Coach of the Year. 

St. Pierre kept up his status as a big game pitcher by leading the Comets to their fourth straight title game appearance. He went 8-1 with 72 strikeouts, a 1.17 ERA and a .143 opposing batting average this season.

With his 1-0 win over Menard in the Division III select semifinals, St. Pierre closed his career with a perfect 9-0 record in postseason play. 

Oak Grove’s seniors celebrated their fourth straight title, while juniors Seth Ray and Jackson Bradley earned first team All-State recognition.

2024 LSWA Class 2A All-State Team

Pos Player School Cl stats 

P Landon Fontenot Calvary Sr. 6-4 

P Seth Ray Oak Grove Jr. 10-2 

P Brady St. Pierre St. Charles Sr. 8-1 

P Carson Rainwater DeQuincy Sr. 6-1 

C Ben Wade Menard Sr. .300 

IF Tyler Hughes Red River Sr. .448 

IF Drake Aldredge Menard Sr. .402 

IF Jackson Bradley Oak Grove Jr. .444 

IF Deekota Johnson Oakdale Sr. .434 

OF Hutch Grace Calvary Sr. .441 

OF Cooper Scott Menard Sr. .292 

OF Jackson Doster St. Charles Jr. .365 

UT Cameren Parks Glenmora Sr. 5-0 

UT Brandon Kragle St. Charles Sr. .340 

UT Gage Guidry Vinton So. .400 

UT Lane Almond Mangham Jr. .408 

UT Eli Finley Loreauville Sr. 6-2 



Honorable Mention 

Lane Fenske, Catholic-NI; Turner Rodriguez, DeQuincy; Josh Lim, Dunham; Walker Dauzat, Episcopal; Keyan Bordelon, Glenmora; Henry Pertuit, Houma Christian; Jorge Pertuit, Houma Christian; Peyton Gray, Lakeside; Gabe Horton, Loreauville; Lane Almond, Mangham; Tuffy Cutrer, Many; Trevor McLendon, Many; Coen Laroux, Menard; Josh Hebert, Notre Dame; Tanner Duff, Oak Grove; Denver Daniels, Oakdale; Nate Babin, Pope John Paul II; Blaze Rodriguez, Pope John Paul II; Gabe McKee, Rosepine; Justin Domiano, St. Thomas Aquinas; Bryce Taylor, Vinton; Cohen Cormier, Welsh; Dane Iguess, Welsh; Canyon Compton, Winnfield; Jake Hemphill, Winnfield 

Related Posts