The Minden Crimson Tide came together one last time to celebrate their 9-3 season at the Minden football banquet.

Tonya Alford/Courtesy Photos
Tonya Alford/Courtesy Photos

A meal was followed by a highlight video of the year’s best plays. Then, coaches took turns sharing their thoughts on the players and handing out awards for each position group.

Tonya Alford/Courtesy Photo
Tonya Alford/Courtesy Photo

Mark Chreene and Jake Chapman of KASO Radio took some time to talk about the new additions to the Minden High School Stats & Record Book and presented a check to the program for $2,500. To conclude the evening, coach Spencer Heard was given his Coach of the Year trophy and seniors received their jerseys and signed helmets.

Tonya Alford/Courtesy Photos
Tonya Alford/Courtesy Photos

The Tide say goodbye to 2015, but will look to do even bigger things in 2016 as a big junior class comes back with state title hopes.

Here is a list of winners from the 2015 football banquet.

Offensive MVP: L’Jarius Sneed
Defensive MVP: Zi’Kerrion Baker
Special Teams MVP: Matt Eskew
Best RB: Rodtravion Rogers
Best Receiver: Tavarius Edwards
Best OL: Ta’Konza Williams
Best DB: Dekeltric Freelon
Best LB: Cameron Morgan
Best DL: Kendal Allums
Most Improved: Ty Harris