State Rep. Gene Reynolds qualifies Tuesday. Courtesy Photo

Qualifying for various elected seats is well underway.

It opened at 8:30 a.m., Tuesday, Sept. 8, at the Webster Parish Clerk of Court’s office. Clerk of court Holli Vining says no one has qualified for justice of the peace, districts 5 and 3 or constable, district 1.

So here’s a list of who has qualified so far:

State Senator District 36: Henry Burns of Haughton, Ryan Gatti of Bossier City and “Todd” Hollenshead of Benton.

State Representative District 10: H.E. “Gene” Reynolds of Dubberly.

Webster Parish Sheriff: Gary S. Sexton of Shongaloo.

Clerk of Court: Holli Vining of Minden.

Tax Assessor: Morris Guin of Minden.

Coroner: G. Max Stell of Minden.

Police Juror District 1: Bruce Blanton of Springhill.

Police Juror District 2: Allen Gilbert of Springhill.

Police Juror District 3: Daniel Thomas of Springhill.

Police Juror District 4: “Bruce” Compton of Shongaloo and Randy Thomas of Minden.

Police Juror District 5: Bernard Hudson of Minden and Perry Kirkland of Cotton Valley.

Police Juror District 6: Jim Bonsall of Minden.

Police Juror District 7: Steve B. Lemmons of Dubberly.

Police Juror District 8: Nicolas “Nick” Cox of Minden and Harper Edwards of Minden.

Police Juror District 9: Beverly “Debbie” Kennon of Minden and Jerri M. Lee of Minden.

Police Juror District 10: Vera Benton Davison of Minden.

Police Juror District 11: Steve Ramsey of Heflin.

Police Juror District 12: George Fuller, Bryan Langford, Dustin Moseley and Rebecca Shelley-Sherrard, all of Doyline.

Aldermen Village of Doyline: Steven Bridwell of Doyline.

Governor: Scott Angelle of Breaux Bridge, Beryl Billiot of Kentwood, Jay Dardenne of Baton Rouge, Cary Deaton of Metairie, John Bel Edwards of Amite, Jeremy “JW” Odom of Natchitoches, SL Simpson of Shreveport and David Vitter of Metairie.

Lieutenant Governor: Elbert Lee Guillory of Opelousas, Melvin “Kip” Holden of Baton Rouge, Billy Nungesser of Belle Chase and John Young of Metairie.

Secretary of State: Tom Schedler of Mandeville and Chris Tyson of Baton Rouge.

Attorney General: James D. “Buddy” Caldwell of Baton Rouge, Jeff Landry of New Iberia and Marty Maley of Baton Rouge.

Treasurer: John Kennedy of Baton Rouge and Jennifer Treadway of Baton Rouge.

Commissioner of Agriculture and Forestry: “Charlie” Greer of Natchez, Adrian “Ace” Juttner of Abita Springs and Michael G. “Mike” Strain of Covington.

Commissioner of Insurance: Jim Donelon of Metairie, Charlotte C. McDaniel McGehee of Baton Rouge and Matt Parker of West Monroe.

BESE District 4: Mary Johnson Harris of Shreveport and Glynis Johnston of Shreveport.
Qualifying ends at 4:30 p.m., Thursday, Sept. 10.