Home News State Sibley mayor to continue in LMA leadership

Sibley mayor to continue in LMA leadership


Williams named First Vice-President

Special to the Minden Press-Herald

LAKE CHARLES, LA – Harry Lewis, Mayor of Rayville was installed as president of the Louisiana Municipal Association on Thursday, August 2, during the LMA’s 81 st annual convention at the Lake Charles Center. Also installed Thursday night were Sibley mayor Jimmy Williams, as LMA First Vice-President, and Grosse Tete mayor Michael Chauffe, as LMA Second Vice-President.

Mayor Lewis succeeds Lawrence Henagan, mayor of DeQuincy, as LMA’s highest ranking officer. As president, Mayor Lewis will serve as the state’s leading advocate for villages, towns, and cities during 2018-2019. He will lead the LMA


Leave a Reply