Thursday, May 23, 2024
Home ยป Chamber announces Mr. and Miss Merry Christmas

Chamber announces Mr. and Miss Merry Christmas

by Minden Press-Herald

Special to the Minden Press-Herald

The Springhill-North Webster Chamber of Commerce is proud to announce the 2018 Mr. & Miss Merry Christmas representatives. The teachers at each school were asked to make nominations for a Mr. & Miss Merry Christmas to represent their school. Each school sent three female names and three male names for consideration for the title. A selection committee chose the winners for each school. Nominations were based on grades and activities both at school and in the community.

Representing North Webster High School will be Mr. Merry Christmas Elijah Gibson and Miss Merry Christmas Caroline Franklin. Junior Mr. Merry Christmas Jace Fish and Junior Miss Merry Christmas Claire Grant will represent North Webster Junior High. Little Mr. & Miss Merry Christmas at North Webster Upper Elementary will be Tucker Downs and Xhailor McGlothan. Braden Simmons and Carsyn Grant will represent Brown Upper Elementary. Our Tiny Mr. & Miss Merry Christmas will be Trigger Davis and Bella Deaver from Browning Elementary and Parker Stewart and Emma Ridge from North Webster Lower Elementary.

These young people will be representing their schools in the Springhill-North Webster Chamber of Commerce Christmas Parade on Saturday, November 24, 2018 at 5:00 PM.

Related Posts