Home » High school baseball: Minden’s Bower, Ranger named honorable mention on LSWA Class 4A All-State team

High school baseball: Minden’s Bower, Ranger named honorable mention on LSWA Class 4A All-State team

by Russell Hedges

Staff Reports and LSWA Release

Minden’s Brody Bower and Bryson Ranger have been named honorable mention on the Louisiana Sports Writers Association’s Class 4A All-State baseball team.

Bower, a 2024 graduate who signed with BPCC, had a 2.148 ERA with 75 strikeouts in 58 2/3 innings pitching against some of the Tide’s toughest opponents. He was the starter in 11 games and made an appearance in another.

Ranger, a rising senior infielder, had a .409 batting average. He had 12 doubles, three triples and 18 RBI.

Lutcher’s Marshall Louque was named Most Outstanding Player. Lutcher’s Ryan Jensen was named Coach of the Year.

Louque, an LSU commitment, went 9-2 with a 1.75 ERA and 98 strikeouts in just over 50 innings, and batted .418 with eight home runs and 43 RBI.

The Little League World Series hero from five years ago hit a three-run home run and pitched a five-hit shutout as the Bulldogs defeated Iowa 5-0 in a Division II nonselect semifinal. Louque has twice been selected as an all-state pitcher by the LSWA.

Jensen guided Lutcher to is second state championship in the past three seasons.

LSWA Class 4A All-State baseball team 

Pos Player School Cl. Stats

P Jaxon Bentzler, Northwood, Jr. 8-1, 3.10 ERA

P Marshall Louque, Lutcher, Jr. 9-2, 1.75 ERA

P Quinn Smith, Lutcher, Sr. 9-2, 1.50 ERA

P James Guidry, Vandebilt Catholic, Jr. 5-1, 0.61 ERA

C Cody Breaux, North Vermilion, Sr. .340

IF Brock Louque, Lutcher, Sr. .467

IF Logan Mallard, South Terrebonne, Sr. .471

IF Will Power, Teurlings, So. .381

IF Jude Cooley, Pearl River, .389

OF Luke Delafield, North DeSoto, So. .446

OF Tucker McCabe, Northwood, Sr. .447

OF Jake Farris, Teurlings, Sr. .342

UT Tanner Nguyen, Neville, Sr. .356/5-6

UT Will Tyler, St. Thomas More, Sr. .346/6-3

UT Dalton Davidson, Shaw, Jr. .418/4-4

UT Tate Dickinson, Belle Chasse, Sr. .375

UT Cooper Martin, Lafayette Christian, Sr. .388



Honorable mention

Reid Baye, Assumption; Cole Simoneaux, Assumption; Reece Turner, Assumption; Aubrey St. Angelo, Brusly; Ivan Pickett, Cecilia; Hudson Conner, Eunice; Garrett Burns, Evangel; Micah Wascom, Franklinton; Jackson Hedrick, Grant; Ryland Nation, Grant; Connor Rosenberg, Grant; Logan Lomonaco, Lakeshore; Ashton Celestine, Lafayette Christian; Cooper Martin, Lafayette Christian; Brody Bower, Minden; Bryson Ranger, Minden; Sutton Lewis, Neville; Reni Mason, North DeSoto; Blayne McFerren, North DeSoto; Jake Clifton, Pearl River; Trey Turnage, Pearl River; Dalton Sabathe, Pearl River; Riley Rowell, St. Thomas More; Aiden Domingue, Teurlings; Trey Harper, Tioga; Alex Morrison, Tioga; Jahyri Coleman, Vandebilt; Ethan Robert, Vandebilt; Ray Busch, Willow.

Related Posts