Home » High school softball: Minden’s Kylie and Lindsay Ryan named honorable mention on LSWA Class 4A All-State team

High school softball: Minden’s Kylie and Lindsay Ryan named honorable mention on LSWA Class 4A All-State team

by Russell Hedges

Staff Reports and LSWA Release

Minden’s Kylie and Lindsay Ryan have been named honorable mention on the Louisiana Sports Writers Association’s Class 4A All-State team.

Kylie Ryan, a 2024 graduate who signed with Trinity Valley Community College, was primarily a pitcher who had an outstanding year as a hitter.

She batted .458 with 13 doubles, six triples, three home runs and 38 RBI.

Lindsay Ryan, a rising junior infielder, hit .380 with 11 doubles, one triple and 21 RBI.

Vandebilt’s Corin Talbot was named the Most Outstanding Player. Lutcher’s Cathy Bland was named Coach of the Year. 

Talbot, a Southwest Mississippi signee, went 14-4 with a 1.74 ERA and 154 strikeouts from the circle. She batted .415 with 49 hits, 17 home runs and 56 RBI.

She came through in the Division II select semifinals with a home run at the plate and 13 strikeouts pitching against Hannan. She homered twice in the championship against Buckeye.

Bland won her first state championship in her 15 years at the school.

Lutcher, the No. 2 seed, posted a stunning upset of nationally ranked North DeSoto in the Division II nonselect final.

LSWA Class 4A All-State Team

Pos Player School Cl. Stats

P Laney Johnson, North DeSoto, Sr. 21-3, 1.47

P Christina Lambert, Tioga, Sr. 17-5, 2-22

P Corin Talbot, Vandebilt Catholic, Sr. 14-4, 1.74

P Margaret Oge, St. Thomas More, So., 24-4, 1.61

C Cassidy Chouest, Vandebilt Catholic, Fr. .466

IF Mia Norwood, North DeSoto, Sr. .378

IF Kennedy Stutes, St. Thomas More, Jr. .408

IF Kylie Boutte, Teurlings, So. .515

IF Abbi Troquille, Tioga, Sr. .566

OF Emma Bailey, St. Thomas More, Jr. .552

OF Cheyenne Jenkins, Hannan, Sr. .522

OF Laila Clark, Brusly, Sr. .514

UT Lauren Baudoin, Vandebilt Catholic, So. .385, 122 Ks

UT Blair Clement, Lutcher, Fr. .305/16-5

UT Ashunte Specks, Neville, Sr. .431

UT Addison Gauthier, Grant, Sr. .354

UT Maddy Stringer, North DeSoto, Jr. .449



Honorable mention

Claire Gauthreaux, AOL; Gracie Toledano, AOL; Kathyrn Pipsair, Assumption; Devyn Latiolais, Beau Chene; Lindsey Manuel, Beau Chene; Jazzmenn Bibbins, Belle Chasse; Emma Fabre, Brusly; Mariah Sanchez, De La Salle; Bayli Jones, DeRidder; Cassidy Charpentier, Ellender; Brooklyn Darbondsne, Eunice; Emma Foster, Franklin Parish; Ashlynn Rodgers, Franklin Parish; Paige Carreno, Grant; Addison Gauthier, Grant; Peyton Kirtland, Grant; Saydie Wilson, Grant; Ava Kulivan, Hannan; Khloe Renton, Hannan; Kodi Ricks, Hannan; Maddie Bourgeois, Lutcher; Blair Clement, Lutcher; Gracie Poche, Lutcher; Kylie Ryan, Minden; Lindsay Ryan, Minden; Brooke LeBouef, Morgan City; Bayleigh Elton, Neville; Ashunte Specks, Neville; Raegan Henderson, North DeSoto; Payton Miller, North DeSoto; Maddy Stringer, North DeSoto; Kallie Gibson, North Vermilion; Devan Ashby, Northwood; Mylie Elsensohn, Pearl River; Macy Boudreaux, South Terrebonne; Aubrianne Kavanaugh, St. Scholastica; Shyanne Irvin, St. Thomas More; Ava Segura, St. Thomas More; Zoe Roland, Tioga; Kallie Waalk, Vandebilt Catholic.

Related Posts