Saturday, May 18, 2024
Home » High school basketball: Doyline star Clark leads All-District 1-B boys team

High school basketball: Doyline star Clark leads All-District 1-B boys team

by Russell Hedges

Doyline senior Jamaria “Juicy” Clark of Doyline has been named the MVP of the All-District 1-B boys basketball team for the third straight year.

Clark averaged 37.2 points, 7.2 assists, 6.7 rebounds and 4.3 steals for the district champion Panthers, who went 27-5 and reached the quarterfinals of the playoffs.

Clark is on the West roster for the LHSBCA East-West All-Star Game set for Saturday at 3 p.m. at Louisiana Christian University in Pineville.

Doyline sophomore Damarion McClendon was a first-team selection. Junior Broox Swain was named honorable mention.

Doyline junior Keily Sumlin was named to the girls second team. Freshman Takera Washington was named honorable mention.


Jamaria Clark, Doyline, Sr.

Jamarion Clark, Castor, Sr.

Logan Ponder, Quitman, Jr.

Damarion McClendon, Doyline, So.

Deandre Clark, Castor, So.

MVP — Jamaria Clark, Doyline


Blake Carter, Quitman, Sr.

Mitchel Mathews, Weston, Sr.

Bryce Zehr, Weston, So.

Gavyn Caskey, Quitman, So.

Gage Jordan, Castor, Sr.


Eli Walker, Quitman

Brayden Smith, Quitman

Broox Swain, Doyline

Jaybreion Patterson, Doyline

Tait Henderson, Weston

Braden Theriot, Weston


Briley Peterson, Weston, So.

Kaylyn Long, Castor, Sr.

Cali Deal, Quitman, So.

Ambree Collinsworth, Castor, Jr.

Emma McBride, Weston, Sr.

MVP — Briley Peterson, Weston


Lexie Millien, Westin, Jr.

Keily Sumlin, Doyline, Jr.

Kelena Smith, Castor, Jr.

Brayli Stewart, Quitman, Sr.

Emma Carter, Quitman, Sr.

Jessica Newton, Weston, Sr.


Lainee Trosclair, Weston, Jr.

Summer Grilette, Quitman, Sr.

Anna Leach, Quitman, 8th

Takera Washington, Doyline, Fr.

Kayleigh Ann Shirley, Castor, So.

Special selection: Honorary All-District, Bethany Leach, Quitman, Sr.

Related Posts