Qualifying for the October election has closed and Webster Parish’s top law enforcement official is a shoe in for another four years.

Sheriff Gary Sexton, of Shongaloo, is among several in the parish races that are unopposed.

Clerk of Court: Holli Vining of Minden.

Tax Assessor: Morris Guin of Minden.

Coroner: G. Max Stell of Minden.

Police Juror District 1: Bruce Blanton of Springhill.

Police Juror District 2: Allen Gilbert of Springhill.

Police Juror District 3: Daniel Thomas of Springhill.

Police Juror District 7: Steve B. Lemmons of Dubberly.

Police Juror District 10: Vera Benton Davison of Minden.

Police Juror District 11: Steve Ramsey of Heflin.

Aldermen Village of Doyline (2 to be selected): Steven Bridwell and James “Jim” Brown Jr., both of Doyline.

State Representative District 10: H.E. “Gene” Reynolds of Dubberly.

Justice of the Peace District 5: Thomas Klimkiewicz of Heflin.

Justice of the Peace District 3: Tammy Burton of Minden.

Remaining incumbents who face challengers are:

State Senator District 36: Henry Burns of Haughton, Ryan Gatti of Bossier City and “Todd” Hollenshead of Benton.

Police Juror District 4: “Bruce” Compton of Shongaloo and Randy Thomas of Minden.

Police Juror District 5: Bernard Hudson of Minden and Perry Kirkland of Cotton Valley.

Police Juror District 6: Jim Bonsall of Minden and Ronald Douglas Sale of Minden.

Police Juror District 8: Nicolas “Nick” Cox of Minden and Harper Edwards of Minden.

Police Juror District 9: Beverly “Debbie” Kennon of Minden and Jerri M. Lee of Minden.

Police Juror District 12: George Fuller, Bryan Langford, Dustin Moseley and Rebecca Shelley-Sherrard, all of Doyline.

Governor: Scott Angelle of Breaux Bridge, Beryl Billiot of Kentwood, Jay Dardenne of Baton Rouge, Cary Deaton of Metairie, John Bel Edwards of Amite, Jeremy “JW” Odom of Natchitoches, Eric Paul Orgeron of Metairie, S.L. Simpson of Shreveport and David Vitter of Metairie.

Lieutenant Governor: Elbert Lee Guillory of Opelousas, Melvin “Kip” Holden of Baton Rouge, Billy Nungesser of Belle Chase and John Young of Metairie.

Secretary of State: Tom Schedler of Mandeville and Chris Tyson of Baton Rouge.

Attorney General: James D. “Buddy” Caldwell of Baton Rouge, Geraldine “Geri” Broussard Baloney of Garyville, Isaac “Ike” Jackson of Plaquemine, Jeff Landry of New Iberia and Marty Maley of Baton Rouge.

Treasurer: John Kennedy of Baton Rouge and Jennifer Treadway of Baton Rouge.

Commissioner of Agriculture and Forestry: “Charlie” Greer of Natchez, Adrian “Ace” Juttner of Abita Springs, Jamie LaBranche of LaPlace and Michael G. “Mike” Strain of Covington.

Commissioner of Insurance: Jim Donelon of Metairie, Donald Hodge Jr. of Baton Rouge, Charlotte C. McDaniel McGehee of Baton Rouge and Matt Parker of West Monroe.

BESE District 4: Tony Davis of Natchitoches, Mary Johnson Harris of Shreveport and Glynis Johnston of Shreveport.

Clerk of court Holli Vining says no one has qualified for constable, district 1.