Beard, Bloxom and Bradford win runoffs

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Juliuna Anderson

Maria Gonzalez

Minden Press-Herald

The December 8 day for run-off elections was held Saturday. Winners of Minden City Council seats were Vincen “Cheese” Bradford for District C, Keith Beard in District D, and Pamela T. “Pam”  Bloxom for District E. 

They will join Herbert “Tycoon” Taylor of District A and Terika “Reek” Williams of District B.

The City Council and Mayor-Elect, Terry Gardner will be sworn in December 27. 

North Webster Results

Runoff Results

Springhill’s City Council will be adding two new faces to the 2019 mix – Stacey Willard and Ronnie Hearnsberger.

Willard triumphed over former District 3 Alderman, Ross Fleming, with an impressive 74% of the vote. 

“My overall goal is to work with my fellow city council members and our new mayor [Ray Huddleston] to make Springhill a better community, for both current and future generations,” said Willard. “I’m thankful for all of the votes and support. It’s exciting and sobering all at the same time.”

Ronnie Hearnsberger and Dennis Smith ran a much closer race for the position of District 2 Alderman, being evenly matched at 50%, but Hearnsberger managed 112 votes to Smith’s 110.

Both Willard and Hearnsberger will assume their new positions on January 1, 2019, along with other newly elected city officials.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

On Key

Related News

Krewe Of Artemis 2021 Gun Winner

Timothy Bridges of Homer, Louisiana, is the proud new owner of a Savage Arms 6.5 Creedmoor Rifle with camouflage stock and 3×9 Weaver scope, gun