Thursday, May 23, 2024
Home » Candidates for local elections

Candidates for local elections

by Minden Press-Herald

The end of last week was the deadline for individuals interested in running for public office to submit their names to appear on the ballots for the election to be held later this fall. Below are the candidates for the elections of Minden Mayor, Chief of Police, City Council, and School Board.

Minden Mayor:

[N/P] Nick Cox 

[R] Billy Mills

[D] Terika Williams-Walker

Chief of Police:

[N/P] Jared McIver

[N/P] Larry Morris Jr.

City Council

District A:

[D] Wayne Edwards

[R] Darrell Morris

[I] Carlton Myles

District B:

[R] Joey Frye

[N/P] Damien Kemp

[D] Levon Thomas

District C:

[D] Vincen Bradford

[D] Maretta Gage

[D] Javelin Hardy

[D] Latasha Mitchell

District D:

[R] Habacu Morales

[I] Michael Roy

[D] LaKeyla Williams

District E:

[R] Thomas Adams Jr. 

[I] Michael Fluhr

[N/P] Andy Pendergrass

School Board 

District 1:

[R] Margaret Edens (unopposed)

District 2:

[D] Terrell Mendenhall

[D] Debbie W. Thomas

District 3:

[I] Charles Strong (unopposed)

District 4:

[R] Jonathan “Goose” Guthrie

[N/P] Jeri “JJ” O’Neal

District 5:

[R] Ronald Rhymes (unopposed)

District 6:

[R] Fred Evans

[R] Jana Watson

District 7:

[D] Linda Kinsey (unopposed)

District 8:

[N/P] Glenda Sherrill Broughton

[D] Phillip Michael Smart

District 9:

no candidates

District 10:

[D] “Johnnye” Kennon (unopposed)

District 11:

[I] Jerry Lott (unopposed)

District 12:

[R] Susan Addington (unopposed)

Related Posts