Seven Apaches named to All-District first team

There were a number of stand-out performances on the football field this year in Webster Parish.

With the playoffs approaching a conclusion, honors and awards are being passed out.

JJ Marshall photo / Glenbrook’s Jackson Powell (1), Jonathan Parkerson (24) and Sammy Feaster (3).

Keep an eye out for the MPH All-Parish team in the next few weeks. In the meantime, two All-District teams have been announced.

After a dismal 2018 season that saw Glenbrook win just one game, the Apaches turned around the entire program in coach Drew Maddox’s second year to finish 6-4.

JJ Marshall / Press-Herald photo – – 2019 Glenbrook homecoming queen Alyssa Martin, and Apache linebacker Luke Meek

Seven Apaches made the MAIS All-District 4-3A First Team for their performances this season.

Jackson Powell (QB), DJ Carter (ATH), Sammy Feaster (WR), Parker Still (OL), Luke Price (OL), Maddox Mandino (DB), and Shane Siah (DL) made the first team, while Hayden Harmon (LB), Luke Meek (LB) and Cale Hollis (OL) took home second team honors. Jacob Hortman (OL) was an honorable mention.


On Key

Related News

David Louis Salmons, Jr. 

Graveside services for David Louis Salmons, Jr. was held Friday, May 20, 2022, at 11:00 a.m. at Gardens of Memory with Charles Pate officiating.   David

Catherine Ann Salmons 

Funeral services celebrating the life of Catherine Ann Salmons will be held Saturday, May 21, 2022, at 11:00 a.m. at Whispering Pines Missionary Baptist Church

Jerry Roberts 

Funeral services celebrating the life of Jerry Roberts was held Thursday, May 19, 2022, at 10:00 a.m. at Rose-Neath Funeral Home Chapel in Minden, Louisiana